Daylilies 2010

18 10 2010

I thought that when the reconstruction of our living will be nearing to its end I will have more time and thoughts to focus on photography. I was wrong. Workers are slowly finishing what they are paid for but I still can’t get thoughts on our new living place out of my head. I am still thinking about furniture we are going to buy, about colours and about schedule for necessary finishing touches.

So, here are some photos of daylilies I took this year and had no time to process earlier. Photos were taken sometime in July. I really hope to put my old photo shoes on soon 🙂

1/500 sec. @ 100mm, f/2.8, ISO 100

1/400 sec. @ 100mm, f/2.8, ISO 100

I hope you like them and if you do, feel free to see my daylily photos from previous year here.

Enjoy the colourful fall!

Technical information: both photos were taken with Canon EOS 450D camera and Canon EF 100mm USM macro lens mounted to a tripod under natural conditions.


Actions

Information

6 responses

19 10 2010
Anita Bower

Beautiful. These images glow with warmth. Excellent composition. You have a gift for this type of photo.

Your creativity is all going into making your house a lovely place to live. It will eventually return to photography.

20 10 2010
Tomas Turecek

Thank you, Anita. You are very kind and your comments are always constructive which I like,

1 11 2010
milkayphoto

These are gorgeous Tomas!

Re: reconstruction, I can surely relate as I am in the midst of a kitchen reno as well as the installation of whole-house A/C. I am doing my best to tolerate strangers in the house as well as all the disruption, dust and debris! 🙂

9 11 2010
Tomas Turecek

Thanks Tracy. We just finished our first phase of renovation work and we will sleep in our new bed for the first time today. You will love your new kitchen. It’s always joy to use new equipment and furniture.

2 01 2011
2010 recapitulation « Close Nature

[…] You can see this photo together with some other in this post. […]

29 07 2011
Daylilies 2011 « Close Nature

[…] and if you would like to compare it with my daylily photos from previous years, here they are (2010, […]

Leave a comment