Chill out

22 12 2011

Time around Christmas and New year is relaxing time for me. I spare at least a week of vacations every year for this time. Year end is usually busy time of year and as this year has been very busy and hectic I really enjoy 2 weeks at home with my family now. Pushing thoughts on work out of my mind, enjoying the Christmas mood – beautiful sweet smell of Christmas cakes, decent light of colourful bulbs on a tree and jingle bells playing in the background, this and priceless presence of my wife and children, that’s what makes my Christmas and what I cherish above everything on this world.

Too bad that it runs out so quickly but it’s one more reason to enjoy every minute.

( Thanks for arrangement goes to my wife )

I wish you to spend your Christmas time with your most beloved ones and exactly in the way how you like it.

Actions

Information

10 responses

23 12 2011
tedgriffith

A beautiful image. Wishing you a very merry Christmas, Thomas.

23 12 2011
Tomas Turecek

Thank you, Ted! I can only wish the same to you.

23 12 2011
Mark

I hope you have a relaxing time off and a great holiday Tomas. Myself, I imagine I will be spending far too much time on Xbox with my nephew vs doing something creative. 🙂

23 12 2011
Tomas Turecek

Thank you, Mark. Playing games IS relaxing, no one can talk me out of it 🙂

26 12 2011
milkayphoto

Wonderful sentiments and image! I hope you soak up as much holiday feeling as you can!

26 12 2011
Tomas Turecek

Thanks, Tracy, I try.

28 12 2011
tomwhelan

Pretty card – it’s nice to stop back in here and see images from you. Best wishes for more holiday cheer…

28 12 2011
Tomas Turecek

Thanks, Tom, you are kind.

6 01 2012
Barbara Kile

What a beautiful holiday arrangement. Compliments to your wife! You mentioned ‘children.’ Do you have another baby? I knew you had a little boy. Your lovely description above just made the holiday sights and smells come alive again! It’s a special time of year. Now it’s back to the real world, huh? Best of everything to you and your family for 2012! Looking forward to more of your work.

11 01 2012
Tomas Turecek

Thanks, Barbara. The child I was writing about here last year is my second so I have 2 boys now, first is 4 years and second is 8 months old. Reality of new year hurled into peaceful Christmas mood too harshly but that’s the way it goes. I really hope that I’ll spare more time for photography than in last months. Let’s see.

Leave a Reply

